Author Topic: [DDE] No start menu after login  (Read 187 times)

Offline c.monty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
[DDE] No start menu after login
« on: November 19, 2017, 11:44:54 am »
Hello!
I have installed DDE from repo "sparky-dde.list".

The installation finished w/o errors.
However, after reboot and starting display manager I can logon but there's no start menu loaded; there's only the background.

What's causing this issue?

Update:
I have identified the following lines in syslog:
Code: [Select]
Nov 19 18:50:24 pc8-nb com.deepin.dde.Dock[925]: /usr/bin/dde-dock: relocation error: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libdtkwidget.so.2: symbol _ZN27QPlatformIntegrationFactory4keysERK7QString, version Qt_5 not defined in file libQt5Gui.so.5 with link time reference
Nov 19 18:50:24 pc8-nb daemon/watchdog[901]: manager.go:76: Launch 'dde-dock' failed: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.Spawn.ChildExited:Process com.deepin.dde.Dock exited with status 127
Code: [Select]
Nov 19 18:50:24 pc8-nb com.deepin.dde.desktop[925]: /usr/bin/dde-desktop: relocation error: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libdde-file-manager.so.1: symbol _ZN25QPlatformFileDialogHelper12filterRegExpE, version Qt_5 not defined in file libQt5Gui.so.5 with link time reference
Nov 19 18:50:24 pc8-nb daemon/watchdog[901]: manager.go:76: Launch 'dde-desktop' failed: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.Spawn.ChildExited:Process com.deepin.dde.desktop exited with status 127

THX
« Last Edit: November 19, 2017, 07:02:36 pm by c.monty »

Offline pavroo

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1722
    • SparkyLinux
Re: [DDE] No start menu after login
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2017, 01:24:43 pm »
I've been working on it, so be patient, please.
Nothing is easy as it looks.
Danielle Steel

Offline pavroo

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1722
    • SparkyLinux
Re: [DDE] No start menu after login
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2017, 01:23:56 am »
Looks like the the dde applications have been compiled with different version of Qt then Debian have, and they don't want to start.
A solution is to build the packages with present verision of Qt or wait for deepin devs to do so.
I don't have so much time to compile so many dde related packages, so in my way, if something doesn't work shoudn't be kept in repos.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2017, 01:26:43 am by pavroo »
Nothing is easy as it looks.
Danielle Steel