Author Topic: About obmenu  (Read 611 times)

Offline alacecho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
About obmenu
« on: December 08, 2015, 01:09:17 am »
Hi all!

I'm using SparkyLinux 4.1 LXDE x86_64, and I want to have the context menu of Openbox. So, I installed the obmenu and obmenu-generator. But when I use the context menu on Desktop, appears the Desktop configuration options. Is possible to use the obmenu like I want?

Thanks!
Alex.


Offline paxmark1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
Re: About obmenu
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2015, 02:08:54 am »
How deep do you want to get into openbox and menus.
static menu    pipe menu   generator

Although it is not debian, the Arch wiki is nice to use for finding good information easily. 
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Openbox#Desktop_menu

  You can start obmenu via the command line and see if there is anything you want to change. You are editing ~/.config/openbox/menu.xml via a gui. 


 Setting up a new system with key bindings and dmenu (from suckless tools) - I do via the program xmlcopyeditor (other editors would work) of the file ~/.config/openbox/rx.cml 

Also nice

https://urukrama.wordpress.com/openbox-guide/

peace out.
Don't make a FrankenDebian

Offline alacecho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: About obmenu
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2015, 06:03:18 pm »
Thanks! First link help me totally! I've deleted: pcmanfm --desktop --profile LXDE
Alex.