Author Topic: pulseaudio-equalizer  (Read 438 times)

Offline xaxe73

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
pulseaudio-equalizer
« on: March 03, 2017, 06:49:28 pm »

Hello everyone, I have been using sparkylinux for more than a year and it seems to me a great linux distribution, it is wonderful. I am trying to activate the pulseaudio equalizer but after installing via sypnactic it does not appear. I've installed distributions based on Ubuntu and if it works. what am I doing wrong?

Offline xaxe73

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: pulseaudio-equalizer
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2017, 08:51:02 pm »
i working in XFCE 8)

Offline pavroo

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1582
    • SparkyLinux
Re: pulseaudio-equalizer
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2017, 10:30:01 pm »
Nothing is easy as it looks.
Danielle Steel

Offline xaxe73

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: pulseaudio-equalizer
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2017, 08:09:38 pm »
thz pavroo!!!!! but I find that solution very difficult for me. I have no problems with Pulseaudio, I have sound and it works well. Everything pulseaudio-equalizer is installed well via sypnactic and does not give any error the problem is that I can not access pulseaudio-equalizer or via desktop menu or by terminal, is that I can not run it.. Is there another easy solution?  :'( :'(

Offline pavroo

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1582
    • SparkyLinux
Re: pulseaudio-equalizer
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2017, 12:42:53 am »
Run it in a terminal emulator:
Code: [Select]
qpaeqand show the output.
Nothing is easy as it looks.
Danielle Steel

Offline xaxe73

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: pulseaudio-equalizer
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2017, 03:15:03 pm »
qpaeq
There was an error connecting to pulseaudio, please make sure you have the pulseaudio dbus module loaded, exiting...

soo
pactl load-module module-equalizer-sink
25

Open as root for editing

/etc/pulse/default.pa

#load-module  module-dbus-protocol
should be last line ......  delete the  ' # '  symbol at the beginning of the line and save the file.

The module should now load when rebooting.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2017, 04:58:42 pm by xaxe73 »